top of page
  • Writer's picturemelkrystine

Mean Girls Party!

Updated: Aug 10, 2020

I know that I'm not the only one who has thought about having a Mean Girls themed party, am I right? With these easy tips I can help you throw a party that is so fabulous even Regina George would attend!

First things first, one of the most important parts of a party is FOOD. Naturally I wanted all the food to be Mean Girls themed. I didn't realize how much they referenced food in the movie but they do. I made mini signs for each dish and added a quote from the movie. Amazon sells mini easels 24 count for $18.99 and I bought poster board and markers from the Dollar Tree.






Corn bread muffins are so inexpensive, easy to make, and delicious.


We also made chili beans to go with the hot dogs and corn bread.




Just realized I use the wrong your....should of been you're. Very disappointed in myself haha


Jello shots are one of my favorite things to make and they are so easy! All you have to do is boil 1 cup water, mix in your favorite jello (I used watermelon and Cherry) and let cool just for a few minutes. Add 1 cup cold alcohol of your choice, I personally love to use Malibu because its delicious and its not too strong. Then refrigerate for 4 hours or over night. You also can rim the shot glasses using lime and sanding sugar. I found this pink sanding sugar on Amazon for $8.99


"Marijuana Tablets" are green M&Ms. Honestly I'm not a big fan of these M&Ms, they're mint but they did what I needed them to do.

My birthday is in August so candy canes were not readily available so I went to www.spanglercandy.com to buy candy canes. I bought thin brown rope and blank gift tags and tied them to the candy canes and wrote "4 for you Glen Coco, you go Glen Coco".



I found wine glasses at the dollar tree and bought about 20. These gold stickers are found at Walmart and also on Amazon. It took me a while but each glass had a Mean Girls quote.


One of my favorite parts of this party was the Kalteen Bars. I found a picture of the Kalteen Bars online and uploaded it to www.justcandy.com and wrapped them around nutrigrain bars. Not many people ate them but they were perfect for the theme and cheaper then buying a bunch of candy bars.


The party wouldn't be complete with out a Mean Girls style cake!


It honestly wouldn't be a Mean Girls party without a burn book! You can get a blank burn book on Amazon. Print pictures of everyone attending your party and set up a table with glue sticks and markers. When guests arrive, have them pick a picture and add it to the book!



I found the mini chalk board at Walmart and glitter table cloth on Amazon.


Balloons and chalk boards also found on Amazon! I find using a white paint marker is much better than using chalk.


I'm not sure if this is still being sold but this Wednesday Rose' by Jonathan Bennett added the perfect touch. www.nockingpointwines.com


It is so easy to make custom photo booth props. Just buy hot pink poster board and permanent marker, cut to desired shape and tape to cake pop stick. You can use iron ons for your shirts. We did have them made buy a local printing shop. My shirt, in black, says "I cant help it that I'm so popular" and everyone else's says "On Mel's Birthday we wear pink". Back drop once again found on Amazon.


THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR READING THIS BLOG! PLEASE SHARE WITH FRIENDS AND I HOPE YOUR PARTY IS SO FETCH, IT FINALLY MAKES FETCH HAPPEN!

Feel free to follow me on social media below.

Facebook: Mels Little Bit Of Everything

Instagram: melslittlebitofeverything

Twitter: Melslittlebit

Glasses can be bought https://etsy.me/3fIpCgs

6,035 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page