top of page
  • Writer's picturemelkrystine

Drake and The Weeknd Party Ideas

Updated: Jul 23, 2020

A few years ago I had a Drake themed party, a year before I had Weeknd themed party. I was new to party planning parties during this time so here are just a few ideas for both! First the Drake party!


You can find a Worst Behavior banner on Etsy and the gold backdrop and balloons on Amazon.


It started off as a brunch. So mimosas were a must! With Drake themed champagne glasses as well! These will be sold on my Etsy. https://www.etsy.com/shop/MelsLittleBit


Brunch eventually turned into dinner, a crab broil really has nothing to do with Drake but this is what I decided to do. We got brown paper, they sell rolls at Walmart to put on the tables to place the food and melted butter on. I will add a crab broil recipe to a later blog.

To go with dinner here are some other cups I made. I found pain plastic cups on Amazon and used vinyl stickers for quotes. If you would like to buy these please comment and I will put these on Etsy to purchase as well.


What is a party without Champagne Jell-O Shots? You will need 15 oz of your favorite champagne. You can also use sparkling wine. 3 envelopes on plain gelatin (I used knox) 1 Tbsp. sugar. and to decorate gold sprinkles. In a medium size sauce pan mix 10 oz of champagne and sugar, then add gelatin and let sit for 2-3 min. Set burner on low heat and stir until everything is fully dissolved, about 4-5 min. Remove from stove and add in the rest of the champagne and mix to combine. Pour mixture into a shallow pan and chill in fridge for at least an hour. When Jell-O is done chilling add sprinkles!

Last but not least is cake! There is so many Drake lyrics to go with but Turn My Birthday Into A Life Style was the lyric I chose! Hope this help you plan you Drake party, now for The Weeknd party!

The Weeknd Party

For this party you need matching XO shirts even for the kids!

Bodysuit, kids XO shirts, and XO bows found on Etsy.


XO Balloons found on Etsy. At the time the only decorations I could find were these balloons. I would check Etsy there might be more now.

Last but not least cake! With me I wanted lots of XO, so I did a balloon cake, cake pops, and cake pops. If you would like me to make glasses or cups for this theme please comment and I can do that for you! Hope these give you some inspiration for your next party! Please come back for more party ideas. If you enjoyed this please like and share!

Feel free to follow me on social media below.

Facebook: Mels Little Bit Of Everything

Instagram: melslittlebitofeverything

Twitter: Melslittlebit

115 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page